Brand new K-5

My K-5 developed a flaw over the new year where the front e-dial stopped working. I thought it was a straight forward problem and would require a simple fix. I sent it off in early January thinking it would be sorted in a matter of days.

Three weeks later, I was given a new K-5 replacement!

I do not know why I was given a replacement as I didn’t notice any sensor stains nor did my camera front focus in tungsten light. As far as I could tell the camera worked fine apart from the mentioned e-dial issue.

Still, I’m not complaining about receiving a new K-5. Kudos to Pentax and Clifton Cameras for sorting this out.

Leave a Reply

